Tag Archives: Declaration of Independence

The day of 4th July 1776 declared America free from the Great Britain and its Kings. In Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, the Continental Congress adopts the “Declaration of Independence” proclaiming the independence of the United States of America! The thirteen American colonies regarded themselves as thirteen newly independent sovereign states, and no longer under British rule. Instead, they formed a new nation—the United States of America!

Continue reading American Declaration of Independence

The Mintage World Team comprises of experts, researchers and writers from the field of Philately, Notaphily and Numismatics who try to shed light on some of the most interesting aspects of coins, banknotes and stamps from not just India but across the globe as well.

FacebookTwitterGoogle+PinterestTumblrWordPressStumbleUponBlogger PostDeliciousRedditPlurkLiveJournalShare