Tag Archives: Coinage of Rewa Princely State

Prior to Independence, hundreds of Princely State existed in India which was not directly governed by the British, but rather by an Indian ruler under a form of an indirect administrator!  British had their own monetary system but at least 125 states produced their own coinage, mainly in the period from 1800 to 1900, though the number of them continued to issue coins until 1947. Today, we will discuss and explore the history of the coinage of Rewa Princely State. Continue reading Coinage Rewa Princely State

The Mintage World Team comprises of experts, researchers and writers from the field of Philately, Notaphily and Numismatics who try to shed light on some of the most interesting aspects of coins, banknotes and stamps from not just India but across the globe as well.

FacebookTwitterGoogle+PinterestTumblrWordPressStumbleUponBlogger PostDeliciousRedditPlurkLiveJournalShare