Somali Sheep and Goat on Note

21 Oct 2021  Thu

Somaliland is located in the Horn of Africa. Somaliland was named by the British after confiscating land from Egypt in 1884. Presently, Somaliland is divided into six regions namely, Awdal, Sahil, Maroodi-Jeeh, Togdheer, Sanaag, and Sool.

People in Somaliland speak Somali, Arabic, and English. The country is bordered by Djibouti to the northwest, Ethiopia to the south and west, and Somalia to the east. The capital and largest city are Hargeisa. Wild animal paintings are found in Dhaymoole caves. These animals are believed to be extinct now.

Headquarter of Somaliland Bank , Hargeisa is featured on 500 Shillings banknote. The obverse of the banknote depicts the main headquarter of Somaliland Bank in Hargeisa. The reverse of the Banknote features, Berbera dockside with herds of Somali sheep and goats. The legends on the notes are the Bank of Somaliland. Five Hundred Somaliland Shillings.

Disclaimer: Due to the latest government guideline, deliveries may take a little longer time than usual.

Knowledge Base
Online: 9.30 am to 6.30 pm