Latest Bangladeshi Postage Stamp Celebrates Victory Day

18 Dec 2017  Mon

Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina released a commemorative postage stamp on 16th December of Taka 10 to celebrate the country's 47th Victory Day. A data card of Tk5 and a souvenir was also released. As per some reports, all the items were put on sale at philatelic bureau of Dhaka GPO and will be available in other post offices later.

Bangladesh President Abdul Hamid and Hasina paid homage to the soldiers who laid their lives during the country’s freedom struggle. 16th December is celebrated as 'Vijay Diwas' by India and Bangladesh every year. India emerged out victorious during the Indo-Pakistan War of 1971 which led to the liberation of Bangladesh.

Knowledge Base