Commemorative stamp of Guru Tegh bahadur

28 Nov 2022  Mon

Guru Tegh Bahadur, revered as the ninth Nanak, was the ninth of ten Gurus of the Sikh religion. Tegh Bahadur continued in the spirit of the first guru, Nanak; his 115 poetic hymns are in the text Guru Granth Sahib 1 single stamp with a lower margin. Tercentenary of the martyrdom of Guru Tegh Bahadur (9th Sikh Guru). Gurdwara Sisganj (site of martyrdom).

The commemorative stamp was minted on 16 December 1975. Denomination is 25 paise Indian paisa. The stamp condition is a good and toned spot. The stamp is multicolour. Printing is photogravure.

Image courtesy:

Knowledge Base
Online: 9.30 am to 6.30 pm