Today State Iowa was admitted as the 29th State of the Union

28 Dec 2020  Mon

Today, On 28th December 1846, State Iowa became the 29th state in the union when President James K. Polk; signed Iowa's admission bill into law To resolve the issue related to the boundary and most of the land purchased from Natives.

The name of the state Iowa; is derived from the Iowa Native American people who once inhabited the area. As a Midwest state of the United States of America, Iowa acts as a bridge between the forests of the east and the grasslands of the high prairie plains to the west. Iowa is the only state of the United States of America, having two parallel rivers defining its border.

This silver quarter dollar was issued by the United States of America , with the theme of state Iowa in the year 2004. This coin was issued under 50 state quarter program of the United States of America.

Image Courtesy:

Knowledge Base