India Post Commemorates Master Healers of India

2019-08-30 Fri

India Post issued a set of 12 commemorative stamps honouring the contribution of 12 modern masters in the field of traditional Indian systems of medicine and yoga who are from Department of Ayurveda, Yoga and Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha and Homoeopathy (AYUSH).

In order to highlight the great work and achievements of the great Master Healers of the AYUSH systems, the Union Ministry of AYUSH has planned to honour eminent scholars and practitioners in the field by releasing 12 commemorative postage stamps which were released by Hon’ble PM of India Narendra Modi.

The stamps depict pictures of 12 master healers 1-Maharishi Mahesh Yogi 2-Hakim Mohammed Ajmal Khan 3-Vaidya Shastri Shankar Daji Pade 4-Vaidya Bhaskar Vishwanath Gokhle 5-Vaidya Bhushanam K Raghvan Thirumulpad 6-Rajvaidya Shri Brihaspati Dev Triguna 7-Dr. Babu Rajendra Lal Dutta 8-Swami Kuwalayananda 9-Hakim Mohammed Abdul Aziz Lakhnawi 10-Vaidya Yadavji Trikamji Acharya 11-Dr. Dinshaw Mehta 12-Thiru T V Sambasivam Pillai.

Image Courtesy: https://twitter.com

Visit philamart to view and purchase variety of stamps from all over the world.