Idaho State Quarter Dollar

15 May 2019  Wed

Idaho is one of the states of the United States of America situated in the north-western region of the country. In the early 19th Century, the state was considered to be a part of Oregon Country, an area disputed between the United States and the United Kingdom. Later, it officially became a United States territory with the signing of Oregon Treaty in the year 1846, but a separate Idaho territory was not organized until 1863 CE. Idaho was eventually admitted to the Union on 3rd July 1890. State Idaho is divided into several distinct geographical and climatic regions.

The United States of America had issued a commemorative Quarter dollar with the theme of State Idaho in the year 2007. This quarter dollar is the third dollar issued in the year 2007 and overall it is 43rd quarter dollar issued in 50 State Quarters Program. The reverse of this coin depicts the image of Peregrine Falcon imposing its presence above an outline of the state of Idaho.

Image Courtesy:

Knowledge Base
Online: 9.30 am to 6.30 pm