White House 200th Anniversary Dollar

08 Mar 2019  Fri

White House is official residence and workplace of the president of United States of America. The term "White House" is often used as a metonym for the president and his advisers. It has been residence place each and every president of the United States of America since John Adams (second president of the United States of America 1797 to 1801) in 1800. White House is located at 1600 White House 200th Anniversary Dollar.

White House was designed by Irish born architect name James Hoban; he builds this building in neoclassical style. The construction of this building was started in 1792 and it got completed in 1800. This building was build using Aquia Creek sandstone painted white. When Thomas Jefferson moved into the house in 1801, he (with architect Benjamin Henry Latrobe) added low colonnades on each wing that concealed stables and storage.

The United States of America had issued this commemorative one dollar with the theme of White House in the year 1992.

Image Courtesy: usmint.gov

Knowledge Base
Online: 9.30 am to 6.30 pm