2018 Russian Football World Cup commemorated on the euro banknote range

30 Jul 2018  Mon

A new series of 32 banknotes are issued by the German numismatics company Mietens from euro banknote memory (EBD). These banknotes are dedicated to the 2018 football world cup in Russia.

Each of the competing national teams in this 2018 world cup is illustrated on these banknotes. The European teams of England, Germany, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, France, Iceland, Spain, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Serbia and Switzerland are depicted on the banknote. Central America and South American teams from Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, Mexico, Panama, etc are illustrated on the banknote. The teams from Asian, Pacific, North Africa and Africa, middle and East Asia are seen on the notes.

Mietens is specialized in coins and banknotes collection. It has 200 million stocks of coin and banknote coming from more than 200 different countries.

Image Courtesy: numismag.com

Knowledge Base