Mini Festive Sale! Flat 10% Off on our Exclusive Products. Shop Now


Ten Rupee Note of Rangarajan with Inset letter D

21 Sep 2021  Tue

Chakravarthi Rangarajan is an Indian economist, a former Member of Parliament and 19th Governor of the Reserve Bank of India, and former Chairman of the Prime Minister's Economic Advisory Council. He is also the Chairman of the Madras School of Economics; former President of the Indian Statistical Institute; the Founding Chairman of the CR Rao Advanced Institute of Mathematics, Statistics and Computer Science; former Chancellor of the University of Hyderabad; and a professor in Ahmedabad University.

Ten rupees note features Shalimar Bagh or Garden of Srinagar. You can start expanding the Indian note collection with this, 10 Rupees note. The 10 Rupees note of 1993/96 bears the signature of C. Rangarajan with inset letter D. Serial number and prefix letter (A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, K, L, M, N, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W) may vary from image. The condition of the note is uncirculated.

Disclaimer: Due to the latest government guideline, deliveries may take a little longer time than usual.

Knowledge Base

Online: 9.00 am to 6.00 pm