Tag Archives: coins of Caribbean

The East Caribbean dollar is the currency of East Caribbean States which a confederation of eight countries that had once been a part of the British Sterling Zone. The current confederation includes the former dependencies of Antigua and Barbuda, Dominica, Grenada, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and Grenadines apart from the British overseas territories of Anguilla and Montserrat. Trinidad and Tobago, Barbados, and British Guiana (now Guyana) are no longer members. However, as an economic confederation, they share the same currency.

Continue reading East Caribbean Dollar – Coins of the World (Part 5)