Turkey Issues Special Stamp Featuring Indian PM, Narendra Modi

2015-11-27 Fri

In remembrance of the conclusion of the G20 Summit in Turkey, the country has issued 33 stamps featuring 19 leaders of the world’s biggest and most powerful economies and the European Union. Among them was a stamp featuring our very own Prime Minister, Mr. Narendra Modi.

The 2.80 Turkish Lira stamp depicts a portrait of Modi along with the Indian Flag.

Personalised stamps of the Summit leaders were presented by the Turkish President, Recep Tayyip Erdogan. Apart from the Indian Prime Minister, the stamps feature Us President Barack Obama, Russian President Vladimir Putin, Chinese President Xi Jinping, UK Prime Minister David Cameroon, Australian Prime Minister Malcolm Turnbull, Brazilian President Dilma Roussef, Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau, German Chancellor Angela Merkel, Japanese Prime Minister Sinzo Abe, and European Council President Donald Tusk.

Although the French President, François Hollande was not in attendance due to the Paris attacks, a stamp was issued in his honour as well.