Who is the new signatory of One Rupee Note?

01 Jun 2017  Thu

The only currency note which is signed by Finance Secretary is the One Rupee Note. The others are promissory notes issued and signed by RBI. So, with the change in the Finance Secretary of India, the new one rupee notes are issued with his signature.

Shaktikanta Das is designated as the new Finance Secretary of India. With his appointment, the new one rupee notes will be issued bearing his signatures.

The new one rupee note contains the words ’Bharat Sarkar’ in Devnagari above the words “Government of India” in English with the bilingual signature of Shri Shaktikanta Das, Secretary, Ministry of Finance and with the replica of New Rupee One coin with a symbol of 2017 issued with ‘Satyamev Jayate’ and capital insert letter ‘L’ in numbering panel. The numbering will be in the black at the right-hand bottom portion of the note.

Yikes! So are you excited to collect the new one rupee note with a new signatory?

Do you know that the printing of One Rupee note was stopped in 1994 because of its high cost of production and again was launched in 2015?

Stay in touch with our website to know more.

Knowledge Base
Whatsapp logoOnline: 9.30 am to 6.30 pm