Macedonia 500 Denar banknote of 1992

26 Aug 2019  Mon

North Macedonia is also officially known as the Republic of North Macedonia. It is a country in the Balkan Peninsula in Southeast Europe and is one of the successor states of Yugoslavia. It declared independence in September 1991 From Yugoslavia and emerged under the new name Republic of Macedonia.

The Macedonian Denar is the currency of the Republic of Macedonia. The first Macedonian denar was established on 26 April 1992. It replaced the 1990 version of the Yugoslav dinar at par.

Today we are discussing a 500 Dinar banknote issued in 1992. The note specifications are as follows: This green note has on its obverse a agriculture scene with farmers harvesting; while the reverse has the Ilinden monument in Krushevo.

Image Courtesy:

Knowledge Base
Whatsapp logoOnline: 9.30 am to 6.30 pm