Northern Mariana Islands Quarter Dollar

22 Jun 2019  Sat

The United States of America had issued this commemorative coin with the theme of North Mariana Island in the year 2009. The North Mariana Island is officially the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Island.

This quarter is the sixth and the final quarter dollar issued in 2009 under District of Columbia and U.S. Territories Quarters Program. The reverse of this coin depicts natural resources of island-like land, birds, sea and a sailing vessel. Near the shore stands a large limestone latte. The United States of America had issued this coin from two mints, Denver and Philadelphia.

Image Courtesy:

Knowledge Base
Online: 9.30 am to 6.30 pm