Louisiana State Quarter Dollar

2019-03-19 Tue

Louisiana is a state situated in the Deep South region of the south-central United States. It is 25th most populous state amongst 50 states of the United States. The capital of Louisiana is Baton Rouge and it is the largest city in New Orleans.

States Louisiana makes border by the state of Texas to the west, Arkansas to the North, Mississippi to the east and Gulf of Mexico to the south. It is the only state in the United States with the political subdivision, which is equivalent to counties.

The United States of America had issued a commemorative coin with the theme of the state of Louisiana. This coin was issued on 20th May 2002, this coin the third coin released in the year 2002 and it is the 18th coin release in 50 State Quarters Program.

Image Courtesy: usmint.gov