Ohio State Quarter

16 Mar 2019  Sat

Ohio is one of the states of the United States of America; this state is Midwestern state in the great lakes region of the United States. Amongst; all 50 states of United States Ohio is 34th largest state by area, 7th most populous and 10th densely populated state of United States of America. It was the 17th state admitted to the Union on March 1, 1803, and was the first under Northwest Ordinance. Historically Ohio is known as ‘Buckeye State’ after its Ohio buckeye trees and Ohioans are also known as ‘Buckeyes’.

The United States of America had issued a commemorative quarter dollar with the theme of states Ohio. The commemorative quarter dollar is the second quarter dollar release in the year 2002 and overall it is 17th quarter dollar issued in the 50 State Quarter Program.

Image Courtesy: usmint.gov

Knowledge Base
Whatsapp logoOnline: 9.30 am to 6.30 pm