Australian Lunar Series II

18 Oct 2018  Thu

The Lunar Series coin issued by Australia from the mint Perth is one of the most beautiful coins in the entire world. There is no doubt that the quality of coin which they give is one of the finest qualities in the world today. The coins which they have issued in these series are based on the Chinese lunar calendar. It features the 12 animals to the center of their calendar stories. According to the lunar calendar, each of these 12 animals has a profound influence over those born under its year of "rule.

In the year 1996, Australia had started issuing this lunar series. With its great popularity and due to its increasing demand from an international investor; they issued the issued their second lunar series in the year 2008 with the Year of the Mouse coins and it will end with the Year of the Pig coins in 2019.

Image Courtesy:

Knowledge Base