Presidential Cars on Stamps from Vietnam

06 Aug 2018  Mon

A special series of commemorative stamps depicting classic and modern Presidential cars will be launched by PHLPost In association with National Historical Commission of the Philippines, during the History Con 2018 on 10th August. The stamps feature the country’s first president, Emilio Aguinaldo’s 1924 Packard Single-6 Touring, commonwealth president Manuel L. Quezon's 1937 Airflow Custom Imperial, model CW limousine; Jose P. Laurel's Packard Custom Super Eight: One Eighty Limousine; Elpidio Quirino's 1953 Chrsyler Crown Imperial Limousine; and Ramon Magsaysay's 1955 Cadillac Series 75-23. Modern Presidential cars include Ferdinand E. Marcos's 1980 Lincoln Continental Mark VI Signature Series, Corazon C. Aquino's Mercedes-Benz 500 SEL, Fidel V. Ramos's Mercedes-Benz 500SEL Guard, Joseph Ejercito Estrada's Mercedes-Benz S600 and Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo's Mercedes-Benz S600 Limousine V140. 8,000 P12 stamps in sheetlets have been released. Image Courtesy: PHLPost

Knowledge Base