Tajikistan 5 Diram banknote of 1999

19 Sep 2019  Thu

Tajikistan is a country in Central Asia surrounded by Afghanistan, China, Kyrgyzstan and Uzbekistan. It’s known for rugged mountains and is popular for hiking and climbing. The Fann Mountains, near the national capital of Dushanbe, have snow-capped peaks that rise over 5,000 meters. The range encompasses the Iskanderkulsky Nature Refuge, a notable bird habitat named for Iskanderkul and a turquoise lake formed by glaciers.

Though the current currency of Tajikistan is Somoni which is subdivided into 100 Diram, the Rouble or Ruble was the currency of Tajikistan between May 10, 1995 and October 29, 2000. It was subdivided into 100 Tanga, although no coins or banknotes were issued in Tanga.

Today we are looking at a 5 Diram banknote issued in 1999. The obverse has the Arbob Culture Palace in Urunkhodjaev farm depicted in the centre. The reverse has Sepulchre (tomb) in Chiluchorchashma locality of Shahritus district in centre. This blue note has a multitoned picture of the emblem of the National Bank of Tajikistan as its watermark.

Image Courtesy: https://en.todocoleccion.net/

Knowledge Base
Whatsapp logoOnline: 9.30 am to 6.30 pm