Asean - India Commemorative Summit Miniature Sheet - 2018

  175 FREE Delivery on orders over Rs.499.


Department of Post commemorates the 25th Anniversary of ASEAN-India Summit, 2018 by issuing miniature sheet- The Association of South-East Asian Nations (ASEAN) comprises of India, Indonesia, Singapore, Philippines, Malaysia, Brunei Darussalam, Thailand, Cambodia, Lao PDR, Myanmar and Vietnam- The brief description of the eleven stamps are as follows: Torana Gate from Malaysia; Menyembah mudra from Brunei is similar to Indian namaskar; Pattam Kath is Sita Swayamar from India; Darangen is an adaptation of Ramayan from the Philippines; Phralak Phralam refers to Ram and Lakshman from Lao PDR; Kakawin Ramayan from Indonesia was written during the Medang Kingdom in Central Java; Yama Zatdaw is an adaptation of the Ramayan from Myanmar; Khon is a traditional dance-drama from Thailand; Sri Mariamman Temple is the oldest temple of Singapore built in 1827 and; The stamp depicts the attack of monkey warriors on Kumbha Karan which is engraved on the walls of Angkor Wat Temple from Cambodia-

Issue Year: 2018

Product Code: MIMS00075
Note :
This product is developed and offered to notaphilists, numismatists and philatelists for collection purpose.
This image is for reference purpose only Condition may vary from Image.
The product over 100 years. Not to be sold overseas.
Serial number will vary from image.

Write a Review for Asean - India Commemorative Summit Miniature Sheet - 2018

Note: HTML is not translated!