Flat 10% Off on our Exclusive World Banknotes. Shop Now


Pioneer Banknote from Angola with Two Presidents Portrait

29 Jul 2021  Thu

The Banco National de Angola issued 5 Kwanzas Banknote which is from the 2012 series and features former presidents Jose Eduardo dos Santos and Antonio Agostinho Neto on the obverse side. Meanwhile, the reverse side shows the country’s coat of arms and a bird flying over the Ruacana waterfalls. The banknote is mostly blue in colour and measures 145 x 66 mm. It features a windowed security thread and a watermark of The Thinker. Don’t miss the opportunity to collect the Pioneer banknote from Angola which portraits an image of two former presidents simultaneously. Kwanza currency was introduced post-Angolan independence. The recent currency replaced the escudo at par and was subdivided into 100 lweis. Angola lies on the western coast of Southern Africa. It is the second-largest Portuguese-speaking country. It is the seventh-largest country in Africa, bordered by Namibia to the south, the Democratic Republic of the Congo to the north, Zambia to the east, and the Atlantic Ocean to the west. Disclaimer: Due to the latest government guideline, deliveries may take a little longer time than usual.

Knowledge Base