Nazarana Rupee

Dynasty / Name of State : Bahawalpur
Ruler / Authority : Sir Sadiq Muhammad Khan V
Denomination : Nazarana Rupee
Metal : Silver
Weight (gm) : 12.3
Size (mm) : 29mm
Shape : Round
Calendar System : Hijri year
Issued Year : 1343
Minting Technique : Die Struck
History of Bahawalpur

The princely state of Bhawalpur was a part of British India and later Pakistan. It existed from 1802 to 1955 and was a part of Punjab States Agency. The capital of the state was the town of Bhawalpur. It was under the political control the government of Punjab in the pre-Independence era. In 1802, after the breakup of the Durrani Empire the Bhawalpur State was founded by Nawab Bahawal Khan Abbasi. On 22 February 1833, his successor Nawab Mohammad Bahawal Khan Abbasi III entered into a subsidiary...

Read more


All the information on this website is published in good faith and for general information purposes only. We do not make any warranties about the completeness, reliability and accuracy of this information. Images and Text material are gathered from different sources and we do not take credit for the same.
Every effort is made to attribute images. However, if you feel a name or credit is missing, please let us know, we would be happy to incorporate.

Add your Comments
  • Comments not available!
Knowledge Base